Reviews

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?

What our customers are saying

  • I have taken my van and my wife’s car here for every service and every MOT since 2016. They changed the cambelt on my wife’s car at two-thirds the price of my local garage and half the price of the main dealer. We’ll worth the 50 mile drive from Bristol to Swindon.

    Malcolm Gray Avatar
    Malcolm Gray
    2/10/2021

    Quick, friendly and good value. I took my car to SCC on the recommendation of a friend, to replace the timing belt on my car. The work was done quickly, by friendly and knowledgeable staff. The car had an air lock in the system after, so I had no heating, but the guys at SCC were very helpful and fixed it quickly when I popped in after phoning them. Highy recommended!

    GregS-194 Avatar
    GregS-194
    1/20/2021

    Swindon Cambelt center. I have been using the Swindon Cambelt center for 5 years now for a variety of work and M.O.T.s. Always prompt, helpful and very reasonable on price. An excellent service !

    PaulF-593 Avatar
    PaulF-593
    1/22/2019
  • Great Garage. Great Mechanics. A great place to take your vehicle for repairs or air conditioning.Friendly people, great prices (not expensive either). They do an honest job for an honest price. Without ripping you off.Highly recommended

    AdrianO-2 Avatar
    AdrianO-2
    3/26/2018

    An Exceptional Garage & More! If you want your vehicle repairs handled by a garage that will NOT charge you an arm & leg and yet get the service you would expect from the recognized dealer garages>>such as Mercedes & Landrover, look no further than at this exceptional garage with a difference! *At Swindon Cambelt Centre, You’ll feel valued as a customer & all necessary advice concerning your vehicle will be given. Mark & Nathan will be friendly & honest with you about the cost, not to mention you’ll also get the right advise on different vehicle parts depending on preference. I have TWO Vans & TWO 3.5 Danish Trailers and this is where I come for inspection, Service & repair.*I can NOT recommend this garage ENOUGH for an exceptional service WITHOUT the exorbitant cost!*KEEP IT UP GUYS! -Noah

    NoahS-12 Avatar
    NoahS-12
    1/23/2019

    Professional and friendly staff. They gave me the cheapest quote for Volvo S80 Mk2 cambelt kit change and did an excellent job. Glad I found a honest and reliable place for future repairs in Swindon. I would highly recommend this place.

    Don Don Avatar
    Don Don
    9/22/2019
  • I have used this garage several times and have always had excellent service. Would definitely recommend

    Nicky Wills Avatar
    Nicky Wills
    7/29/2019

    Super nice guy. Got my Focus ST serviced fast and a brilliant price too. Thank you !

    Andy Avatar
    Andy
    8/07/2020

    SCC is a amazing professional mechanical business with a very polite and fun to talk to gentleman. I had my water pump kit and cambelt changed very quickly. I called Monday and I was booked in by Wednesday! I will be using SCC from now on. The gentleman was very informative about my skoda fabia 1.6 tdi, he also took the time to show me the old parts and where the parts failed! Thank you very much ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Daniel Martin Avatar
    Daniel Martin
    12/09/2020
  • An excellent customer focused company Had a lot of my vehicles serviced at this mechanics over the last few years and neither me or my wife have ever been disappointed. They are very friendly, totally customer focused and honest. They deliver a full package at much cheaper prices than the main dealers, yet from someone who has been a customer of VW, Mercedes and BMW, I can honestly say I feel much more confident taking my cars to SCC. I would fully endorse them to anyone who wants an excellent service, great value and have peace of mind.

    KieronW-1 Avatar
    KieronW-1
    2/01/2016

    Down to earth and good quality Had an aircon re-gas for a brilliant price while i waited, which was excellent…needed advice on a brake fault on my Rover 75 which was answered in a polite and helpful manner. Will be letting them do the work asap. Unlike fast fit places, they don’t create work that is not there. Highly recommended.

    CraigP-76 Avatar
    CraigP-76
    7/17/2017

    Really friendly and professional. Dropped car off by the following afternoon it was done. Would definitely recommend.

    Matt Kinger Avatar
    Matt Kinger
    12/09/2020
  • These guys are amazing. Nathan usually works on my car and both he and Mark are the only people in Swindon I’ll take my Audi to. Top class workmanship, great prices, and they go out of their way to let me know about other potential issues brides they end up costing more money.
    Thanks, gents…see you again soon for the turbo return pipe ๐Ÿ™‚

    Kevin Avatar
    Kevin
    2/26/2019

    Friendly and professional. This is the first time I have used them, but will definitely use them them again.

    hydekm1 Avatar
    hydekm1
    2/18/2020

    Really friendly and professional. Dropped car off by the following afternoon it was done. Would definitely recommend.

    Mat King Avatar
    Mat King
    12/09/2020
  • Excellent Always take my car to SCC, they do everything on my car not just the cambelt, I even book my MOT through them, always a good price, always trying to be helpful. WAY cheaper than a main dealer. Cheap A/C re-gas as well. Recommend to anyone.

    DionJ-2 Avatar
    DionJ-2
    6/02/2017

    Honest team Thanks to the hard work from Mark – Nathan and Rob, my van is running like a dream. I have had many things needing repair on my old jallopy but they have done things so well it now seems to drive like a new van. Thanks again.1- Most honest people I know2- do their vest to make repairs more affordable3- give sound advice4- go the extra mileNo need to go anywhere else.Many many years of happy service received from when Mark was mobile with Steve to SCC today

    GaryE-188 Avatar
    GaryE-188
    10/05/2019

    Really impressed with SCC – so helpful – fixed my daughter’s inner wheel arch liner following a mishap with a runaway tyre on the motorway. Charged a very fair price and had it done when they said they would. Will certainly now use them to service and MOT my cars. Many Thanks again.

    R D Avatar
    R D
    3/17/2021
  • Excellent job done and re-gassed air conditioning without an appointment. Thanks so much

    erica fowers Avatar
    erica fowers
    8/12/2020

    Excellent from start to finish I must say the guys at SCC are a credit to their industry. Right from the first phone I made to them, they gave me confidence that they would investigate the issue and give me an honest opinion. The level of customer service was superb. Price paid was very fair. I must add, I had two other garages investigate the loss of power in my mini and both gave different and incorrect assumptions. Swindon Cambelt Centre you get 5 stars. Thank you for the excellent service you provided me with.

    PH-60 Avatar
    PH-60
    1/22/2019

    Great price, good service and friendly people

    Craig Ferrier Avatar
    Craig Ferrier
    2/08/2020